Testimonials

What a very special place..

What a very special place this is. We have really loved our two night stay here. Thank you for your generous hospitality and your friendliness. Without doubt we will be back again.Mandy & Tom Cullen from Rayleigh, Essex (May 2015)

Beautiful rooms

Thank you for a lovely stay at Colliers Farm. Beautiful rooms and little touches that made our stay extra special.Ann, John, Sara & Kate (May 2015)

The quality of your B&B is outstanding

Thank you Marina and Family for a lovely tranquil stay with you for 2 nights. You have a very natural friendly approach to relax people and we shall be back. The quality of your B&B is outstanding.Christine & Basil from Norwich (May 2015)

The best B&B we’ve stayed in…

Thank you for a wonderful stay - a lovely home in beautiful surroundings, and we were made to feel very welcome. Lovely breakfasts, and the bread was delicious! The best B&B we've stayed in - felt more like a home. Very relaxing, just what we needed.Sue & Keith Thomas from Rugby (4th May 2015)

Perfect in every way!

Perfect in every way! Comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, friendly hospitality, wonderful atmosphere and yummy breakfasts. I really enjoyed my 5 days with you.Cheryl Jones from Virginia, USA (10th March 2015)

Sheer bliss!

Sheer bliss! Beautifully appointed rooms - the best 2 nights' sleep and wonderful breakfasts. Colliers Farm is a real gem - thank you so much Marina & Lynne - we have been so spoilt, it really is perfection. Until the next time....Joe & Rosemary Harrison from Cambridge (11th February 2015)

Perfect

Only one word: perfect. I simply cannot think of anything more that Marina could do to make guests more comfortable. There's already been so much thought put into their experience.Diane (5th September 2014)

Five stars and more

Excellent hospitality. Thank you so much for your care, attention to detail, great food, beds, showers and warmth of welcome. You richly deserve your 5 stars and more.Moira & Nevill Rutherford from Northumberland (18th August 2014)

Sumptuous breakfasts

We have enjoyed a most wonderful week at Colliers Farm. Marina has spoiled us with sumptuous breakfasts - waking up to the smell of freshly baked bread is a great start to the day. Returning 'home' in the afternoon to tea and home baked cakes, another treat. Marina and her family have made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home. Thank you so much.Marilyn & David Lambert from Australia (29th May 2014)

The loveliest place to stay

This really is the loveliest place to stay. Thank you for the delicious breakfasts, great welcome and perfect bedrooms.Joanna & Rusty Woitham from Houston, Texas (25th January 2015)

Sanctuary in the South Downs

We have truly found a sanctuary in the South Downs. This is the perfect setting to escape from the London rush, recharge your batteries and simply just relax in such a beautiful setting. This place, Colliers Farm, is more than a B&B.Vicky & Monika from London (16th March 2014)

Everything fantastic!

Quite the best B&B we have ever been to. Everything fantastic!Diana & Martin (20th October 2013)

The accommodation is absolutely stunning

Thank you for a wonderful night’s stay. The accommodation is absolutely stunning and so comfortable. We had a great night’s sleep! Breakfast was fantastic. It has been a real treat and we will definitely come backSarah and Shane

A perfect stay. We will be back!

An idyllic settling with wonderful hospitality – a perfect stay. Thank you. We will be back!David & Sharon (September 2013)

Luxurious stay in your fabulous home

Thanks very much Marina for a comfortable, luxurious stay in your fabulous home. Great walks from here, even in the snow, and lovely to come back to afternoon tea and hot baths!Chris & Alex (23rd March 2013)

Colliers Farm is everything anyone could want

The website caught us first, but hey, sometimes they lie! Not a bit of it! Colliers Farm is everything anyone could want. Well deserving of its 5 stars! Everyone we met was superb. Care is taken about everything and we were well looked after. Just a shame it was only 2 nights. Hilary and Peter from Congresbury

Impeccable doesn’t really come close…

Impeccable doesn't really come close to an adequate description. Beautiful location, wonderful care and delicious cake! Thank you so much.Ken & Christa

Extremely comfortable room, fantastic breakfasts…

Thank you for a lovely few days. Extremely comfortable room, fantastic breakfasts (especially the home-made bread, compote and own eggs!) and lovely hospitality. The afternoon teas in the garden were also a highlight. Thank you.Sue & David

Such a warm welcome

Thank you for such a warm welcome. We had an amazingly relaxing time, enjoying the comfort of the room and the beauty of the surroundings. The perfect place for some ‘time out’ before baby no.2 arrives!James & Su (16–18th August 2013)

A real treat all round

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We have thoroughly enjoyed our time at Colliers Farm. Everything has been absolutely perfect. A real treat all round and we can’t wait to return!Veronica & Marvin from Berden, Hertfordshire

Your attention to detail makes a big difference

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay. We felt very welcomed by you both. Your attention to detail makes a big difference, than you for everything.Bill and Caroline

We thoroughly enjoyed our time…

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your lovely home and surroundings. Splendid breakfast and would recommend it to our friends and family.Sue & Luke from Cheshire

Don’t want to leave!

Thank you so much Marina & Will for making our stay so very perfect! Nothing too much trouble – Alfie is adorable. Beds, rooms and breakfast were wonderful and the setting is perfect. Don’t want to leave! Thank you so much. PS: love the cake and chicks.Maggie, Sally & Jane

A perfect stay this week

A perfect stay this week with a comfy room and superb breakfast. We very much enjoyed the tennis court and the few hours of sun we spent in the garden. The piano was well tuned. Best wishes.Anne & Pieter from Netherlands

Absolutely delightful!

Colliers Farm is absolutely delightful! Thank you for making us so welcome and your warm hospitality.Marcus & Hazel from Dublin

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Breakfast and tea was delicious and we hope to come back soon. Many thanks.Joanna & Charlie from London